Sundays With Loretta 9.13.15

It seems that accounting and statistics homework, on top of cleaning, redecorating, and organizing my own apartment, in addition to a friend’s office has altogether zapped my ability to function like a normal human worm baby. Because of that, I have chosen this week to create the best thing you will ever see, on these fair internets. Ladies and Gentlemen, may I present to you, “A Tribute To Gretchen And Her Retainers.”

Yep.

Yep.

I am totally serious.

I am totally serious.

This is real life.

This is real life.

Fancy lady.

Fancy lady.

Corrective Mouth Gear.

Corrective Mouth Gear.

I saw Loretta frequently, as I grew up. No matter what the occasion, she was impeccably dressed (often wearing a hat), dignified yet funny. I teased her sometimes about her retainer brace. Here she was, so glamorous, yet carrying it in her purse and slipping it in or out (I know she lost several in restaurants).

-Marlo Thomas (from Forever Young)

Bonus Irene Not Judging and Gretchen Not Caring What You Think About Her Retainer.

Bonus Irene Not Judging and Gretchen Not Caring What You Think About Her Retainer.

Stay tuned for next week, where I will probably have some real talk for you. Maybe I’ll even have News About Stuff I’ve Been Trying To Figure Out. Until then, this has been your Robot Butterfly with A Post.

2 thoughts on “Sundays With Loretta 9.13.15

  1. So Loretta wore retainers! Well…why would anybody as beautiful as she was worry about people seeing her retainer? No pretentiousness with that lady. Good for her!

Leave a Reply

