What A Tease(r)!

I’m supposed to be studying, right now, and I swear I will in about 5 minutes, but I have another thing just dying to escape from my fingers! Today, I learned that I am afraid of love letters! Wow! I’m glad that so many people out there know me way better than I do myself, this week.

Anyway, here’s a teaser for some stuff I’ll be posting, later tonight. Boy, do I have a phobia of love letters!

olrteaser

End paragraph of a letter from Jeanette MacDonald to her husband, Gene Raymond. January 1943.

6 thoughts on “What A Tease(r)!

  1. Okay Kayla, you made me cry!! Are you happy now??? πŸ™‚ How lovely that after some 6 years of marriage and nearly 8 years of being together, she feels that way but then anyone who has ever been fortunate enough to truly be in love would understand all of that and more. The love story of Jeanette and Gene is far more compelling and inspiring than any hokey soap-opera fiction concocted by aliens.

    • I know, it’s almost too much to take! I’ve been sitting on this (and more!) for days, and sometimes I just feel like I need to curl into a ball over how crazy they were about each other. And we KNOW there were rough spots, but darnit… MOSTLY SO CUTE I COULD EXPLODE!!! πŸ˜‰ As usual, thanks be to The Sources for the letters.

  2. This is wonderful! I love knowing the woman who specialized in playing virgins and/or princesses married to 72-year-olds in reel life was happily married in REAL life! Where did you get this letter? I love, too, that Jeanette lives on in us.

    • The letters are coming in from folks who acquired them from the big estate auction, on ebay. Most of it is so freaking amazing (even when she’s giving Gene a good talking to, she says it’s because of her love for him) that I just… ugh. TOO FLIPPIN’ CUTE, MACRAYMONDS. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. So much for how they did NOT love each other, huh?? In her own hand writing and words!! So cute! I love them!! Jeanette MacDonald RAYMOND, you rock!!

Leave a Reply

