Jeanette MacDonald Birthday Salute (Day Four)

CharleysAunt

After the movies pretty much gave up on Jeanette and Gene, they did their best to find projects in which they could work together. One of those came in the form of the TV broadcast of Charley’s Aunt. While I don’t have the whole show up, I do have the ending posted, on youtube. I just love Jeanette’s delivery of that classic line, “In the years to come, when you speak of this- and you will- be kind.”

Also, WOW, I really didn’t know that my long held and known views on Jeanette MacDonald’s marriage would blow up my blog views. To everyone sharing, whether through love or hate, thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

